Award & RecognitionAnambra Teachers Win Presidential Teachers’ Award

ABUJA — Four Anambra State teachers have won the Presidential Teachers and Schools Excellent Award for the year 2022. The Award ceremony which was held at Eagle Square in Abuja attracted teachers from all over the country in celebration of this year’s Teachers’ Day.

The four Anambra Teachers are; Dr. Sabina Ijeoma Chukwunedum of Abbot Girls Secondary School in Ihiala local government area of Anambra state. She won the overall best public school administrator for junior secondary schools in Nigeria. The next is Mrs. Marilyn Uchenna  Ugokwe of SUSU College, Nkpor in Idemili North local government area of Anambra state, who won the best private senior secondary school teacher.

Meanwhile, Mrs. Eucharia Ikegwuonu of Nigeria Science and Technical College Nnewi won the junior secondary school category as the first runner-up. But for the public senior secondary school category, Mr. Hope Chekwube Ifetike of Government Technical College Onitsha was the first runner-up. In the meantime, the awardees were rewarded with a bus, a Kia salon car, Salti lady motorcycle and a generator set. In their reaction to the development, they expressed appreciation to the state government and the State’s Ministry of Education in particular, for creating an enabling environment for them to thrive.

In her reaction to the harvest of awards, the Anambra State Commissioner for Education, Prof. Ngozi Chuma-Udeh attributed the awards to the commitment of the Anambra State Governor, Prof. Soludo, to the welfare of Anambra teachers. According to the commissioner, the awards attest to the value and skill-based education that the governor is working very hard to instill through her Ministry, among Anambra teachers.

Ebuka Onyekwelu (Staff Writer)
Follow me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :