NewsChinese Embassy Awards 50 Nigerians

ABUJA — Fifty (50) Nigerians were recognized by the Chinese Embassy in Nigeria and were awarded for their contributions to advancing Nigeria-China relationship.
Top on the list of award recipients are Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Culture, Dr. Ifeoma Adaora Anyanwutaku;  Chairman, FCT Secondary Educational Board (SUBEB), Dr. Yahaya Mohammed and the Head of Liaison and Protocol of the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Mr. Lawal Sale.
Other recipients are school teachers, journalists and government officials as part of efforts to encourage young Nigerians to contribute to fostering the tenets of the friendship between both countries.
At the award ceremony on Friday, Chinese Ambassador to Nigeria, Mr. Cui Jianchun, said 2021 marked the 50th Anniversary of the establishment of bilateral relations between Nigeria and China.
“The choice of 50 recipients as well as the title of the award, was inspired by the five-decades-long relationship as well as the celebration of independence by both countries on October 1.”
“This year marks the 50th Anniversary of the establishment of bilateral relations between China and Nigeria.”
“Over the past 50 years, political mutual trust between China and Nigeria has been greatly enhanced, traditional friendship between China and Nigeria has been significantly improved.”
“Substantial progress in our win-win cooperation has been made; commercial, cultural and educational exchanges have been further promoted.”
“We are very delighted to see that we have made tremendous achievements in all fields which have greatly benefited our two peoples.”
The envoy said that the awards served as part of the gains to be enjoyed by recipients for their painstaking efforts and works,”
He also said that those who worked to make it a success should not be forgotten.
“For this reason, the Chinese Embassy specially set up ‘The Oct. 1st Award of China-Nigeria Friendship’ to recognise those outstanding Nigerians for their excellent performance and contributions to strengthening diplomatic ties between both countries.”
“After reading the list of 50 winners, I am so happy to see that some are senior Nigerian officials who have been playing very important roles and guaranteeing the China-Nigeria cooperative ship to sail safely.”
Jianchun expressed confidence that going forward, Nigeria and China would draw a more beautiful blueprint in the next 50 years.
For her part, the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Culture, Dr. Ifeoma Adaora Anyanwutaku said that the ceremony was a clear indication that relations between both countries was on the upward swing.
“In the last 50 years had been years of mutual respect and reciprocal exchanges in socio-cultural, political and economic spheres.”
“I’m delight at being one of the recipients of the award, the recognition would spur me to do more. This indeed is an award that I will forever so dearly cherish.”
“However I will, within the framework of the cultural cooperation agreement between our two countries, continue to advance the frontiers of the blossoming China-Nigeria friendship,” Anyanwutaku said.
The FCT SUBEB Chairman, Mr. Yahaya who is also a recipient, thanked the Chinese Embassy for the award and pledged to continue to work harder to advance the relationship.
Hassan Umar Shallpella (Regional Correspondent)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :