SoutheastAnambra State Governor Prof. Soludo Swears-In 20 New Commissioners
By Emmanuel Chigbata, Staff Reporter
AWKA –– Anambra State Governor, Professor Chukwuma Soludo has sworn in twenty Commissioners, to serve in Anambra State Executive Council in accordance with the 1999 constitution of Nigeria
The Commissioners were sworn-in at the  Anambra State Executive Council Chambers at the Government House, Awka.
The Commissioners with their portfolios are:
Mr. Ifeatu Onejeme- Finace
Professor Offornze Amaucheazi-Lands
Mr. Ifeanyi Okoma-Works and Infrastructure
Miss Chiamaka Nnake-Budget and Economic Planning
Dr. Afam Obidike- Health
Mr. Patrick Agha Mba- Youth Development
Mrs. Ifeyinwa Obinabo-Women Affairs and Social Development
Dr. Obinna Ngonadi-Commerce and Industry
Mr. Julius Chukwuemeka-Power and Water Resources
Professor Ngozi Chuma Udeh- Education
Mr. Paul Nwosu -Information
Others are,
Dr. Foster Ihejiofor-Agriculture
Mrs. Patricia Igwebuike-Transport
Mr. Felix Odimegwu-Environment
Hon. Paulinus Onyeka-Housing
Mr. Anthony Ifeanya- Petroleum and Mineral Resources
Mr. Donatus Onyenji-Culture/Tourism and Entertainment
Honourable Tony Nwabunwanne-Local Government, Chieftaincy and Community Affairs
Mrs. Silvia Ifemeje- Justice and Attorney General
Mr. Chikodi Anara-Homeland Affairs
Rtd. AVM, Ben Chiobi was also sworn-in as Special Adviser on Security.
Follow us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :