Culture & TraditionNine Traditional Chiefs To Be Promoted In Ibadan

No fewer than nine (9) traditional chiefs in Ibadan would be promoted to their next ranks on Friday.

A statement signed by Chief Akeem Rufai, Personal Assistant to Olubadan of Ibadan land, Oba Lekan Balogun said among those to be promoted is the All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial candidate in the state Senator Teslim Folarin.

According to the statement, the promotion of the traditional chiefs would be performed at Alli-Iwo Palace and would be supervised by Olubadan.

The statement indicates that Folarin will move from his current position to Asaaju Olubadan of Ibadanland.

Others due for promotion, are Senior Chief Kola Babalola (SAN), who will move to Abese Olubadan of Ibadanland, Senior Chief Rasheed Olalekan Alabi who will move to Maye Olubadan of Ibadanland, Senior Chief Lateef Oyeola Oyelade will move to Ekefa Olubadan of Ibadanland and Senior Chief Yekeen Ayoade Adeojo will also move to Agbaakin Olubadan of Ibadanland.

Similarly, Senior Chief Ismaila Akinade Fijabi, who will move to Aare Alaasa Olubadan of Ibadanland, Chief Saka Fola Lapade will move to Ikolaba Olubadan of Ibadanland, Chief Muibi Ademola Adewuyi will move to Ayingun Olubadan of Ibadanland while Chief Raufu Yesufu Delesolu will move to Aare Ago Olubadan of Ibadanland.

The current Olubadan, Oba Lekan Balogun, who ascended the throne in March 2022, is from Alli-Iwo compound.

Hassan Umar Shallpella (Regional Correspondent)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :