NewsNigeria ElectionsOsibanjo Missing As Nollywood Actors, Ex-Army Generals, PDP Senator Make Tinubu’s Presidential Campaign Council

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted its Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) for the party’s presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu.

The council list, which comprises 422 members, was released on Friday by the PCC Secretary, Hon. James Faleke, a federal lawmaker.

The 422-man list has names of political heavyweights including APC governors, ministers, lawmakers, ambassadors, Nollywood actors, ex-army generals, as well as serving and past public office holders.

According to the list, President Muhammadu Buhari is the PCC chairman; Tinubu is the deputy chairman (1), while the national chairman of the party, Senator Abdullahi Adamu is the deputy chairman (2), as earlier reported by The West African Pilot News.

Vice-presidential candidate, Kashim Shettima is the vice-chairman; Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State, director-general; Adams Oshiomhole, deputy director, operations; Hadiza Usman, deputy director, administration.

Former minister of transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, who emerged the first runner-up at the party’s presidential primary election, was named the special adviser on infrastructure.

Festus Keyamo was appointed the director of public affairs; Femi Fani-Kayode, new media; Bayo Onanuga, media and publicity; Mohammed Idris, strategic communications; Aminu Jaji, contact and mobilisation.

Other directors include Bello Goronyo, youth mobilisation; Birnin Kudu, parliamentarian; Mustapha Muhaja, campaign planning; Wale Edun, finance; Babatunde Fashola, election planning and monitoring.

Gbemisola Saraki, trade and economic; Bobboi Kagama, labour; Abike Dabiri, protocol and events; Nuhu Ribadu, stakeholders relations; Musa Babayo, policy and research; Ade Omole, diaspora.

Hassan Liman, legal; Jubril Abdulmalik, intelligence and security; Kolade Alabi, local government; Musiliu Obanikoro, SDGs; Ayuba Gufwan, PWD; Jack Rich, who had contested for the presidential ticket of the party, fund raising.

Among those listed in the PCC under performing arts directorate are Zack Orji, Jide Kosoko, Gentle Jack, and about 21 other Nollywood actors that will play a major role during the campaign.

Tinubu equally listed five ex-army generals that will help him in intelligence and security.

Among those that made the list include: Tukur Yusuf Buratai, co-deputy director; Sadiq Garba, deputy director; Jubril Abdulmalik, director; Abayomi Olorunisakin, co-director; Ladan Yusuf, assistant secretary and Bassey Eteng, secretary.

Others who made the list include hundreds of former and serving governors, senators, house of representatives members and ministers.

The rest are government officials, party elders (campaign patrons) and chieftains in states, as well as women and youth leaders.

Sitting APC governors and governorship candidates will serve as the coordinator of their states. In addition to the role, a few of them will also act as zonal coordinators or special advisers.

Missing in the list were vice-president, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, and former speaker of the house of representatives, Yakubu Dogara.

While Osinbajo contested against Tinubu at the party’s presidential primary, which did not go down well with Tinubu’s loyalists, Dogara has remained a perennial thorn in Tinubu’s flesh for his choice of a Muslim-Muslim ticket.

Surprisingly, Senator Chimaroke Nnamani of the Peoples Democratic Party was listed as a member of the PCC.

The former governor of Enugu State is number 350 on the council list. He is listed as a member of the local government directorate


By Ezinwanne Onwuka (Senior Reporter)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :