NewsNigeriaPoliticsPresident Buhari Sworn in ICPC Board Members For Another Term

President Muhammadu Buhari sworn-in seven reappointed board members for the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other related offences (ICPC) for another four years.

All the seven board members were first inaugurated by Buhari in 2019, with their renewed term of office, it will end in March 2027.

The ceremony, which took place in the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja, was conducted before the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) presided over by the President.

The members are: Justice Adamu Bello (retd) Katsina State;  Hannatu Mohammed (Jigawa State;, Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State) and Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State).

Others are Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State);  Yahaya Umar Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

Hassan Umar Shallpella (Regional Correspondent)
Latest posts by Hassan Umar Shallpella (Regional Correspondent) (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :