Award & RecognitionLocal GovernmentOsinbajo, 10 Others, for ALGOVC Awards Sept. 9

Avatar PilotnewsSeptember 1, 2021

MAKURDI — The Association of Local Government Vice Chairmen of Nigeria (ALGOVC), will honour Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo and 10 others on Sept.9 during its 4th Annual National Conference.

This was contained in a statement signed by its National President, Mr. Lawrence Anuchukwu, and made available to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), in Makurdi, on Wednesday by its National Acting Secretary, Mr. Austin Nemba.

According to the statement, Osinbajo, Gov Samuel Ortom, Gov Okezie Ikpeazu, Gov Babagana Zulum, Gov Aminu Tambuwal, and Gov Yahaya Bello would receive various meritorious Awards.

Other recipients include: Sen. Philip Aduda, wives of Akwa Ibom and Cross River states Governors, Dr. Mrs. Martha Udom and Dr. Mrs. Linda Ayade, respectively, as well as Prof. Gregory Ibe, Founder/Proprietor, Gregory University Uturu, Abia State.

The statement further explained that the event would hold at Nicon Luxury Hotel, Abuja, with the theme: ” Improving grassroots leadership as a panacea for insecurity, peace and national development in Nigeria.”

The conference, which is scheduled to hold between Sept.8 and 10, under the chairmanship of Sen. Ibrahim Shekarau, former Governor of Kano state.

Activities lined up for the conference include Paper presentations and launching of the a book titled:” Leadership: An Excellent Account of Hon. Lawrence Anuchukwu,” written by Charles Igodo.

Follow us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :