NewsNigeriaPoliticsDr. Peter Mbah Declared Winner Enugu 2023 Gubernatorial Election.
Dr. Peter Ndubuisi Mbah of the Peoples Democratic Party has been declared winner of the Enugu 2023 Gubernatorial election on Wednesday night; PDP emerged winner with a total votes of 160,895 defeating Chijioke Edeoga of Labour Party who got a total vote of 157,552.
Declaring the winner of the March 18th governorship election in Enugu, the State Returning Officer Professor Mmadu Ofo Iwe said, “That Peter Ndubuisi Mbah, of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, having satisfied the requirement of the law, is hereby declared the winner of the governorship election in Enugu State and is returned elected.”
The PDP won the election with a little margin of three thousand, three hundred and forty-three(3343) votes more than its closest rival, the Labour party while Frank Nweke of All Progressive Grand Alliance party with a total vote of 17,983 votes emerged the 3rd position; APC came 4th position with 14,575 votes.
Out of the 17 Local Government Areas in Enugu state, PDP won in 8 LGAs; Uzo Uwani, Ezeagu, Aninri, Udi, Awgu, Nkanu West, Enugu South and Enugu East while Labour Party won in Igboeze North, Igboeze South, Igboetiti, Oji River, Nsukka, Isi-Uzo, Udenu and Enugu North.
The Total number of votes cast in the election is 367,551 while number of accredited voters is 381,971; valid votes is 358,463 and rejected votes is 9088.
Below is the number of votes scored by the 17 political parties that participated in the 18 March 2023 gubernatorial election:
AA 330 votes, AAC 146 votes, ADC 1168 votes, ADP 382 votes, APGA 17983, APC 14,575 votes, APM 158 votes, BP 319 votes, LP 157552 votes, NNPP 2107,  NRM 854 votes, PRP 850, PDP 160,,895 votes, SDP 65 votes, YPP 397 votes, ZLP 332 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :